disdanax.blogg.se

Tame impala let it happen acapella
Tame impala let it happen acapella









Includes tour dates, discography, subreddit archives & more As I feel it was intended to.Welcome to r/TameImpala, a subreddit dedicated to Kevin Parker's psych pop/rock musical project! Wiki It really made me think if I am spending my time wisely. It's about a man who has been sucked into work and traveling and does not feel much purpose and he keeps dying/running out of time. A lot of my opinions are based off the music video which in my opinion goes hand in hand with the lyrics. I made an account just to post about this song because it spoke to me so deeply. The fifth stanza is a little unclear but it sounds like one is at a crossroads with their lover because they want them to understand but doesn't want to get them caught up in it as well. And if for whatever reason if you find a new life in a different 'place' and an apology in advance in case one doesn't return. Also feeling some slight dismay about letting close people down such as one's mother. If one dies 'ticker fails' he doesn't want anyone knowing that he was defeated upon his journey. The fourth stanza is finally going through with leaving and finding what it is one is looking for/what it is they need to feel complete. Our 'angst' that still hasn't been settled. I believe this has heavy relation with 'Currents' itself about the current within each one of us. And the whirlwind would be the friction caused by others criticizing one for going out of the normal societal pattern. The third stanza is about giving into wanting to pursue some true meaning in life. The others seeming shallow is like questioning why don't others feel this way? And then the alarm and morning arriving is like running out of time to sit and dwell it is now time to act. The ocean growing inside is the angst building up to go and do something outside the societal norm that is set for them. In the second stanza the running around represents one's every day life work bills rent etc. As they see everyone else carrying on their every day life as if it were meant to be. The voice saying 'Let it happen' is the pressure one feels by society to follow the rinse and repeat order. My InterpretationIn the first stanza the "noise" I feel is a representation of one's deeper thoughts and goals. Oh, I'm ready for the moment and the sound (Why would I do it? And you wanna think that) (Take the next ticket to take the next train) (They be lovin' someone and I'm not that stupid) (All the while thinking I might as well do it) (Try to get through it, try to bounce to it) (I will not vanish and you will not scare me) Why would I do it? And you wanna think that Take the next ticket to take the next train They be lovin' someone and I'm not that stupid Try to get through it, try to bounce to itĪll the while thinking I might as well do it I will not vanish and you will not scare me It's gonna carry off all that isn't boundĪnd when it happens, when it happens (I won't be holdin' on) I heard about a whirlwind that's comin' 'round "Let it happen, let it happen (it's gonna feel so good) But not nearly as loud as the voice saying











Tame impala let it happen acapella